Our Structure

The Stonewall Democrats of Dallas operates under a basic governing charter known as the By-Laws. Our By-Laws express in written form the structure and processes that we follow. Our By Laws are just 7 pages in length, and we encourage all of our Members to familiarize themselves with them. Click on Our Bylaws link for a copy of our current By-Laws. 

Stonewall Democrats of Dallas has an Executive Body consisting of four Officers: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, charged with day-to-day governance. The Membership may also appoint an Assistant Treasurer. The Officers are elected by direct vote of the General Membership yearly or in the event of a vacancy between elections, appointed by the President and then ratified by a majority vote of the Board of Directors. The term of office is for 1 calendar year, however any Officer may be re-elected for multiple terms.  The President is given wide latitude in the day to day running of the organization and nominates each member of the Board of Directors and nominates Chairs of all Committees of the organization. The President also serves as the official spokesperson of the organization in accordance with our By-Laws.

The Stonewall Democrats of Dallas also has a Managing Body, our Board of Directors, which consists of our four Executive Officers as well as additional appointed general members, nominated by the President of the organization. The Board of Directors Meetings are presided over by the President of Stonewall and are generally held on the 1st Monday of each month. The Board of Directors is charged with general management of the organization, which include: making nominations, approving large expenditures, and making recommendations and resolutions to the General Membership for ratification or rejection as outlined in our By-Laws.

The Governing Body of Stonewall Democrats is the General Membership itself in the true democratic spirit.

All members who are in good standing (dues current) at least 30 days prior to an Endorsement Committee meeting or
Officer election are eligible to vote on all matters which are brought before the Membership at-large.
You can contact any officer directly via e-mail by clicking on their hyperlink below.

2021 Officers

The following Officers were duly elected by the Membership for a 1 year term. 
Officer Elections are held each year at the November meeting for the following calendar year. 

President -------------- Todd Hill-Jones
Vice President ------ Susie Hess
Secretary -------------- Omar Jimenez
Treasurer -------------- Jessica Öeffner

Asst. Treasurer ----- Joey Casiano

2021 Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

  • Membership Chair ---- Tenay Barker
  • Political Affairs Chair ---- Josh Cogan
  • Endorsements Chair                 ---- Josh Cogan
  • Voter Registration Chair ---- Joey Casiano
  • Communications Chair ---- David Heflin
  • Legislative Affairs Chair ---- Josh Cogan
  • Fundraising Chair ---- Vonda Bailey
  • Audit Chair ---- Vacant

The following are individuals who have served as President of Stonewall Democrats of Dallas and we honor each of them here with President Emeritus status following their term of office along with lifetime membership for their past service to the organization of Stonewall Democrats and to the Greater Dallas LGBTQ community:


Christy Kinsler - Founding President 1996, 1997, 1998.
Tim McMullen-Sullivan - 1999, 2000, 2001.
Shannon Bailey - 2002, 2003, 2004. 
Michael Moon - 2005, 2006.
Jesse Garcia - 2007, 2008.
Erin Moore - 2009, 2010.
Omar Narvaez - 2011, 2012, 2013.
Jay Narey - 2014, 2015, 2016.
Lee Daugherty - 2017, 2018.
Brandon J. Vance - 2019, 2020.

Political advertisement by Stonewall Democrats of Dallas, Treasurer - Jessica Öeffner

P.O. Box 192305 Dallas, TX 75219

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software